Skip to main content

Advisory Board

The Act establishes a 9-member Urban Weatherization Initiative Board to approve and deny all grants from the fund. The board is composed of 5 voting members appointed by the Governor with the advice and consent of the Senate and 4 non-voting ex officio members from the General Assembly.

The current voting members are:

  • Percy Harris of East St. Louis-Chairman
  • Jorge Perez of Chicago
  • Robert Wordlaw of Homewood

The current non-voting ex-officio members are:

  • State Senator Donne Trotter of Chicago
  • State Rep. Ken Dunkin of Chicago
Next Meeting:

When: Friday, September 16, 2016, 10:00AM-12:00PM


Where: JRTC, 100 W. Randolph, Suite 3-400

Department of Commerce - Illinois Room

Chicago, Illinois

Department of Commerce - Office of Urban Assistance


Please call if you have any questions.