Skip to main content

CAP Appointed Members



Alec Davis

Alec Davis.jpg

Executive Director

Illinois Environmental Regulatory Group

215 East Adams St.

Springfield, IL 62701

Mark Grant 

Mark Grant.jpg

State Director

NFIB Illinois

600 S. Second Street, Ste 101

Springfield, IL 62704

John Lee

John Lee.jpg

Safety, Health & Environmental Services Director

Illinois Feed and Grain Association

3521 Hollis Drive

Springfield, IL 62711-9440

Bharat Mathur *

Bharat Mathur.png 

USEPA Deputy Regional Administrator/

Acting Regional Administrator/Director,

Air and Radiation Division

Naperville, IL

Karen May

Karen May.jpg

Former State Representative

Highland Park, IL



Julie Armitage

Chief, Bureau of Air

Illinois Environmental Protection Agency

1021 N. Grand Ave. East

Springfield, IL 62794​

* Chairman

** The Senate President's appointment is currently vacant. ​ ​