Skip to main content

Possible online services disruption due to Internet related outage

A worldwide technology outage is causing disruption to some State of Illinois online systems.  We are aware of this issue and are diligently working on restoration.

Crosswalk Community Action Agency

Low-Income Home Energy Assistance Program (LIHEAP): Eligible income-qualified households may obtain utility bill assistance through their Local Administering Agencies.

Community Services Block Grant Program (CSBG): Community Action Agencies across the State provide a variety of CSBG services, including but not limited to, assistance with Rental/Mortgage, Food, Water/Sewer Payment, Employment Training/Placement, Financial Management, and Temporary Shelter. Each agency delivers locally-designed programs and services based on the needs of its community. If a particular service is not directly provided by your local Community Action Agency, you will be referred to one of our partner entities for further assistance.

​Contact Information:

410 West Main Street
West Frankfort, Illinois 62896
Telephone: 618-937-3581
Hours of Operation: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m., Mon. - Thur.; 8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m, Friday

Please note: the city of Marion is in Williamson County under Crosswalk Community Action Agency.  The county of Marion is under BCMW Community Services.