Skip to main content

DuPage County Department of Community Services

Low-Income Home Energy Assistance Program (LIHEAP): Eligible income-qualified households may obtain utility bill assistance through their Local Administering Agencies.

Community Services Block Grant Program (CSBG): Community Action Agencies across the State provide a variety of CSBG services, including but not limited to, assistance with Rental/Mortgage, Food, Water/Sewer Payment, Employment Training/Placement, Financial Management, and Temporary Shelter. Each agency delivers locally-designed programs and services based on the needs of its community. If a particular service is not directly provided by your local Community Action Agency, you will be referred to one of our partner entities for further assistance.

Contact Information:

DuPage County Department of Community Services
421 North County Farm Road
Wheaton, Illinois 60187-3978
Telephone: 630-407-6500
Hours of Operation: 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Web site: